The 5th-Year Anniversary Celebration!

Greetings Everyone,

It seems like it was just yesterday when we wedded (Saturday, September 3, 2011). Relationships can be challenging at times, however, I believe they help us to be/become a better individual and partner for our significant other. I have really enjoyed sharing special moments with my best friend, my partner, and my confidant (also known as my husband). I hope that we continue to be blessed with many more years of sharing and caring for each other as we both continue to become better individuals and grow in love together. I also wish the same for you and your significant other!
The 5th-Year Anniversary can be celebrated with wood (traditional anniversary gift/favor) or silverware (modern anniversary gift/favor). We have decided to follow tradition with all of the previous and current anniversary gifts/favors). Our 1st Year Anniversary gift (Traditional: Paper or Modern: Clocks) can be viewed below.

1stAnniversary

For our 5th-Year Anniversary favors (not an actual picture, however, an example) we selected pencils and a matchbook notebook (as a compliment to the pencil). If you decide to share favors throughout your Anniversaries you may want to consider ordering your favors in bulk from a company like Oriental Trading (I do not work for them, neither do I receive any commission from them by sharing their name in this blog). I wish you the best in planning/celebrating your special day! Enjoy your Labor Day Holiday Weekend! Peace and blessings!

to-have-and-to-hold-wedding-bell-pencils-5_1804

Matchbook Notebook

5th Anniversary Video

Bride on a Budget

Leave a Reply

