Welcome to Something Old, New, Borrowed and Nothing Due: Bride on a Budget!

Wonderful words of wisdom that I received while planning my own wedding a few years ago is that the wedding is for family and friends and the marriage is for the bride and groom. I was offered those words of wisdom because I couldn’t understand why folk (the bride and groom) would go out of their way (time, money, and emotions) to plan ONE VERY EXPENSIVE special day. My thought was that the most special part of a marriage is when the couple says “I do” to each other (after all, when it’s all said and done and that ONE special day is over, only the two of them will be left to “love, honor, cherish, and obey one another in sickness and health) right? For the most part my belief is valid, however, there is “a bringing of togetherness or connection” between those that the bride and groom love and care for (their family and friends).

Going back to the words of wisdom that were shared with me, the wedding is definitely for family and friends. However, this is also a moment where the bride and groom can work as a team (a concept that will be tested and carried out throughout the marriage) to make their wedded blissfulness as least expensive as possible and try their best to make everyone as happy as possible (the object is to “try” however, the only ones that should be most happy are the bride and groom because we all know that you can’t make everyone happy) as they profess their love to one another. My hope is that you will find this blog/the information that I share to be helpful as you plan your special day (on a “reasonable” budget, the overall purpose for this blog). I will share my experiences as a Bride on a Budget, as I hope you will also. I look forward to our conversations and sharing of ideas, as Brides on a Budget! Once again, welcome to Something Old, New, Borrowed, and Nothing Due: Bride on a Budget!

Word1

Leave a Reply

